Regional Development VictoriaRDA Western Melbourne

State Government of Victoria

About us

Western Melbourne RDA Committee

Bill Jaboor
has over 46 years of local government experience across Victoria and Queensland, including a total of 20 years as CEO at the Cities of Brimbank, Hobsons Bay, Greater Shepparton and Benalla. Bill has lent his expertise to numerous committees and is currently a member of a range of Boards.

Deputy Chair
Bill Noonan OAM
received his OAM for services to the road transport industry, road safety and the community. He is Chairman of the Victoria Police Blue Ribbon Foundation and in 2009 was appointed an Australia Day Ambassador. Bill was a founding Director of the Institute of Breathing and Sleep and was appointed as Chairman and Secretary of its Board of Directors in April 2014.

Committee members

  • Associate Professor Alexandra Cockram, Chief Executive of Western Health, is an experienced healthcare professional with significant history in clinical practice in public and private settings. She has been a member of a large number of state and national health committees and currently sits on a range of boards.
  • Professor Peter Dawkins was appointed Vice-Chancellor and President of Victoria University in January 2011. This followed six years in high level leadership roles for the Victorian Government and 28 years in the university sector.
  • Rhyll Dorrington, CEO of Western Chances, has worked in varied roles within the public, private and not-for-profit sectors, and as a volunteer mentor to young people. She was previously employed by the Financial Times in London and managed a large corporate employee volunteering program.
  • Christopher Eddy is CEO of Hobsons Bay City Council. He has 15 years of experience in local government, with more than 10 years working in the west. He is an alternative director of LeadWest and co-chair of the Melbourne’s West Economic Response Taskforce.
  • Katarina Persic is Public Affairs Manager at Toyota Australia, specialising in community relations. She manages the strategy and implementation for Toyota Australia’s Community Foundation. Her background includes roles in arts, tourism and event management in government.
  • Craig Rowley, CEO of LeadWest, has worked with organisations in the public and private sectors and in diverse industries, including engineering, construction and financial services. He serves as chair on a number of regional and community committees.
  • Monika Schott manages partnerships for Deakin University in western metropolitan Melbourne. A writer, facilitator and educator, she has 25 years of professional practice in stakeholder relations, community development, corporate communication and education. She has held, and continues to hold, positions on a number of committees.
  • Janice Thomas is Senior Director Engagement in the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences at The University of Melbourne. She has broad experience in educational advancement, engagement and strategic collaborations, and has also worked in small business, merchant banking and graphic design. Janice has worked in the education sector for over 20 years.

Committee support

Sue La Greca
Manager Western Melbourne RDA Committee
NAB Building
67 Ashley Street
Tottenham Victoria 3012

Tel: (03) 9334 1302


RDA Western Melbourne logo

Regional Matters Spotlight

Last Updated: 15 April 2016