Regional Development Victoria Delivering for Rural and Regional Victoria logo

More mobile coverage for regional Victoria


The Victorian Government has announced the locations of its latest round of mobile phone towers as part of the Victorian Mobile Black Spot Project (VMBSP).

The Government is partnering with Optus and Telstra to build 28 new mobile towers across Victoria, with the towers set to cover around 2,000 square kilometres and connect more than 4,000 premises.

The Government has invested $11 million to build the towers, which brings the total amount of state co-funded towers to 229 – representing approximately $190 million of infrastructure investment in regional Victoria.

A further $11 million was announced to fix more mobile blackspots in the Victorian Budget 2018/19 and the government will continue to work with the Regional Partnerships, local governments, mobile carriers, Emergency Management Victoria and the Commonwealth Government to get the best outcome for Victorian communities.

The Government is also developing digital plans for the nine Regional Partnerships using the most comprehensive, up-to-date information on each region’s digital infrastructure and services. This is due to be finalised later this year.

For more information, visit

Full list of Round 3 VMBSP locations:
  • Allambee (Telstra)
  • Annuello (Telstra)
  • Areegra (Telstra)
  • Benloch East (Telstra)
  • Buckland Valley (Telstra)
  • Carboor (Telstra)
  • Cathedral Lane (Optus)
  • Cheshunt South (Telstra)
  • Cobungra (Telstra)
  • Cowwarr (Optus)
  • Dales Creek (Optus)
  • Dergholm (Telstra)
  • Erskine Falls (Optus)
  • Gelantipy Exchange (Telstra)
  • Kancoona (Optus)
  • Katandra West (Optus)
  • Lake Mundi Exchange (Telstra)
  • Lurg (Telstra)
  • Moe-Rawson Road (Optus)
  • Mosquito Creek (Telstra)
  • Narracan (Optus)
  • Neuarpurr (Telstra)
  • Neilborough (Optus)
  • Smeaton (Optus)
  • Strath Creek South (Telstra)
  • Tabbut (Telstra)
  • Warby Ranges (Optus)
  • Woolshed Valley (Telstra)

  • Share this page:
  • twitter share button
  • facebook share button