Regional Development Victoria Delivering for Rural and Regional Victoria logo

Our Members

Great South Coast Regional Partnerships Logo

Our Partnership comprises business and community members from across the Great South Coast who care passionately about the future of our region.

They are joined on the Partnership by the CEOs of our Local Government Areas, as well as a representative of Regional Development Australia (ensuring Commonwealth involvement with the Partnership) and a representative from the Victorian Government.

Lisa DwyerLisa Dwyer - Chair

Ms Dwyer’s career spans 25 years including roles in finance, sales, marketing and business development and she is currently responsible for the operation of a dairy/beef enterprise. She is an experienced non-executive director serving with Murray Goulburn Cooperative Co Ltd (from October 2016) where she had roles with the Finance, Risk and Audit Committee, the Supplier Relations Committee and was Chair of the Human Resources Committee. She is currently a non-executive director of Dairy Australia and Australian Livestock Export Corporation (LiveCorp), is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a graduate of the Australian Rural Leadership Program. Ms Dwyer farms in partnership a 650 acre dairy enterprise - Kangertong Pastoral.

David PopeDavid Pope – Deputy Chair

David Pope is Director of Popes Timboon, having served as Operations Manager from 2009, he has extensive experience in logistics, governance, contract and business management, strategy and planning. Mr Pope returned to the region in 2009 after 8 years working abroad in targeted public safety roles. Since then he has been involved as Chair of Blueprint for Timboon, President of the Twelve Apostles Tourism and Business Group, a member of the Building Stronger Communities leadership group and as a member of Bus Vic's Operators Committee.

Mr Pope is passionate about economic diversity and the increasing role it must play in regional and remote regional communities.

Jacinta ErmacoraJacinta Ermacora

Jacinta Ermacora has qualifications in Social Work, Social Policy, governance and quality assurance and brings experience in sexual assault advocacy, primary health reform and public sector governance to the Partnership.  She is currently the Board Chair at Wannon Water and a Board Member at South West TAFE.  She has previously served as Councillor for Warrnambool City Council, including two years as Mayor.

Stephen GarnerStephen Garner

Stephen Garner is General Manager of Keppel Prince Engineering Portland, a major employer with over 400 employees. Stephen has worked in the engineering industry for 37 years taking on the General Manger role in 1990. Stephen has expanded operations to include sustainable energies and taken a proactive leadership role in promoting the wind energy industry and actively lobbies government to ensure growth of the industry to the benefit of the in the Great South Coast and Victoria.

Stephen LucasStephen Lucas

Stephen Lucas is the Chair of the Warrnambool Regional Airport Advisory Committee and Horizon21. Stephen has a breadth of experience in the transport and emergency services sector having been a president of Bus Association Victoria, a helicopter pilot in the Australian Army and a chair of Westvic Helicopter Rescue Services Inc.

Allan MillerAllan Miller

Allan Miller is a proud Gunditjmara man who lives in Warrnambool and works on the traditional lands of which he was raised. Allan is Executive Officer of the Barwon South West Regional Aboriginal Advisory Committee and Chair of the Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation. He is a former Chairman of the Gunditjmara Aboriginal Co-operative, the principal Aboriginal health and community service organisation in the Warrnambool district, and a recipient of the Ricci Marks Award – Victorian Young Aboriginal Achievers Award. Allan's passions are community, culture and family. For the past 12 years Allan has strongly advocated for his people, land and culture in south west Victoria.

Anne MurphyAnne Murphy

Anne Murphy is an Executive Officer for Glenelg and Southern Grampians Local Learning and Employment Network. She has more than 30 years’ experience in the Education sector, having worked as a teacher, trainer and consultant curriculum writer, as well as an executive officer in a number of Local Learning and Employment Networks.

Anita RankCr Anita Rank

Initially appointed in 2016 as RDA representative, Anita Rank holds the position of Mayor for Glenelg Shire as well as Director positions with Portland District Health, Active Health Portland, Leadership Great South Coast, Great Ocean Road Marketing and Chairs the Community Advisory Committee for Portland District Health and is a Life Member of South West Sports. Anita’s interest include running and cycling and is a member of the Portland Runners Club and Portland Triathlon Club. As well as being a member of the Regional Development Australia Barwon South West Committee, Anita is studying a Masters in Politics and Policy at Deakin University.

Victorian Government representative

David Latina - Deputy Secretary, Jobs, Innovation and Business Engagement, Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions

Local government CEOs

Peter SchneiderVikki King – CEO, Warrnambool City Council

Bill MillardBill Millard – CEO, Moyne Shire Council

Bill has a strong background and connection to South West Victoria, having previously worked with Glenelg Shire and Warrnambool City Council. Bill has a strong interest and significant experience in strategic planning and economic development where he has supported major manufacturing expansion, industrial and residential development and all aspects of strategic land use.

Andrew MasonAndrew Mason – CEO, Corangamite Shire Council

Andrew Mason is Chief Executive Officer of Corangamite Shire Council. Prior to his appointment in September 2010, Andrew was Corangamite Shire’s Director Sustainable Development for two years. Andrew has extensive experience as a planning consultant and has held senior management positions in both the State and local government sectors. Andrew works actively with private and government stakeholders as a member of many external committees. Andrew holds a BA (Planning) and MBA.

Greg BurgoyneGreg Burgoyne – CEO, Glenelg Shire Council

Greg Burgoyne brings strong financial management expertise to the Glenelg Shire Council in his role as Chief Executive Officer. Greg’s extensive work history includes appointments to Boards and Audit Committees, balanced with well-honed commercial skills. He has held directorships with a number of Shell Companies, the Australian Tax Office and the NSW Police Force. Greg holds three Masters degrees, in accounting, in business (corporate law) and in professional ethics, as well as a Graduate Diploma in taxation. He is also a Fellow of the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants.

Michael TudballMichael Tudball – CEO, Southern Grampians Shire Council

Michael commenced as Chief Executive Officer of Southern Grampians Shire Council in March 2016. Michael previously headed up Economic Development and Advocacy at Melton City Council for almost five years and also held senior roles in State Government Departments and Statutory Authorities for over 11 years prior. Michael has also held a number of governance positions Government and Non-Government sectors including Statutory Authorities, State Entities and Not-For-Profits and is a Fellow with the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

  • Share this page:
  • twitter share button
  • facebook share button